About Us‎ > ‎

Elders and Deacons

“We have different gifts, according to the grace 
given us.

If a man’s gift…is serving, let him serve… if it is contributing to the needs of others, 

let him give generously; if it is leadership; let him govern diligently…”
- Romans 12: 6-8


The faithful members of the Carpinteria Community Church council (or board of directors) are ordained Elders of the church, called by God and elected by the members, to provide leadership to the congregation, both governmental and spiritual.

Jarrett Johnson    Moderator

Christian Rishel   Budget and Finance

Ray Seider            Vice Moderator

Lisa Bonet            Clerk

Patti Stetson        Prayer 

Cliff Jones            Personnel Committee

Carol Nichols       Fellowship/Evangelism

Ray Seider           Kinderkirk 

Maggie Targoni   Missions

Dick LaRue           Building and Grounds

Twila Goodrick    Worship

Rich Densmore   Christian Education/Stewartship


Following the example of our Savior, Jesus Christ, The Deacons of the church minister to the needs of both the congregation and the community. Deacons are called by God and elected by the members.

Pam Densmore  Co-chair

Sandy Evans       Co-Chair

Clifton Jones       Secretary

Barbara Smith

Betty Cooper       

Doris Grant         

Lisa Quintella     

Jan Dolge             

Vi White

Crisis Team

Priscilla Whittiker

Betty Cooper